OPA Past Presidents

1949-1950 George A. Kelly, Ph.D.*
1950-1951 Amos Anderson, Ph.D.*
1951-1952 Sidney L. Pressey, Ph.D.*
1952-1953 Arthur G. Bills, Ph.D.*
1953-1954 Ronald Green, M.A.
1954-1955 James R. Patrick, Ph.D.*
1955-1956 Presis W. Simmons, Ph.D.
1956-1957 Calvin S. Hall, Ph.D.
1957-1958 Ronald Wolf, Ph.D.*
1958-1959 Milton W. McCullough, Ph.D.
1959-1960 Ben Barger, Ph.D.
1960-1961 John E. Horrocks, Ph.D.*
1961-1962 Henry S. Curtis, Ph.D.
1962-1963 Clarence J. Leuba, Ph.D.*
1963-1964 George W. Albee, Ph.D.*
1964-1965 Karl F. Heiser, Ph.D.*
1965-1966 Howard B. Lyman, Ph.D.
1966-1967 Maurice Newburger, Ph.D.*
1967-1968 Melvin Allerhand, Ph.D.
1968-1969 Ralph H. Turner, Ph.D.
1969-1970 Jane W. Kessler, Ph.D.
1970-1971 David D. Blyth, Ph.D.*
1971-1972 Vytautus J. Bieliauskas, Ph.D.
1972-1973 David A. Rodgers, Ph.D.
1973-1974 Donald K. Freedheim, Ph.D.
1974-1975 James T. Webb, Ph.D.
1975-1976 Herbert E. Rie, Ph.D.*
1976-1977 Michael G. McKee, Ph.D.
1977-1978 Theodore H. Wohl, Ph.D.*
1978-1979 Malcolm L. Gardner, Ph.D.*
1979-1980 Garland Y. DeNelsky, Ph.D.
1980-1981 Sandra B. McPherson, Ph.D.
1981-1982 Kathleen M. McNamara, Ph.D.
1982-1983 JoAnn E. King, Ph.D.*
1983-1984 Donald J. Weinstein, Ph.D.
1984-1985 Herbert G. Steger, Ph.D.
1985-1986 David T. Hellkamp, Ph.D.
1986-1987 James M. Shulman, Ph.D.
1987-1988 Kenneth P. Drude, Ph.D.
1988-1989 John D. Corrigan, Ph.D.
1989-1990 Dick A. Genardi, Ph.D.
1990-1991 Sephanie M. Zimmerman, Ph.D.
1991-1992 Cynthia G. White, Ph.D.
1992-1993 Sandra L. Shullman, Ph.D.
1993-1994 David L. Hayes, Ph.D.
1994-1995 David A. Rodgers, Ph.D.
1995-1996 Jane Z. Woodrow, Ph.D.
1996-1997 Daniel W. Sanders, Ph.D.
1997-1998 Leslie H. Swift, Ph.D.
1998-1999 Suzanne S. LeSure, Ph.D.
1999-2000 Richard F. Reckman, Ph.D.
2000-2001 Kevin D. Arnold, Ph.D., ABPP
2001-2002 Vanessa K. Jensen, Psy.D.
2002-2003 Alice H. Randolph, Ed.D., MSCP
2003-2004 James J. Brush, Ph.D.
2004-2005 Gerald J. Strauss, Ph.D.
2005-2006 Carol L. Johnson, Ph.D.
2006-2007 David L. Hayes, Ph.D.
2007-2008 Cathy McDaniels Wilson, Ph.D.
2008-2009 Michael D. Dwyer, Ph.D.
2009-2010 Craig S. Travis, Ph.D.
2010-2011 Catherine A. Gaw, Psy.D.
2011-2012 John R. Rudisill, Ph.D.
2012-2013 Jim R. Broyles, Ph.D.
2013-2014 Kathleen R. Ashton, Ph.D.
2014-2015 Peg Richards Mosher, Ph.D.



Choose a County


RSS News From OPA

  • The Broad View: April 2016
    Michael Ranney, MPA OPA Executive Director I am writing this Broad View article without my usual view of Broad Street in Columbus.   We moved our offices ...
  • President’s Message: March 2016
    By: Bob Stinson, PsyD, JD, LICDC-CS, ABPP; OPA President WE are OPA In late February and early March, a large contingency of OPA members attended the 2016 ...
  • The Broad View: March 2016
    Michael Ranney, MPA OPA Executive Director Well, it has been a busy month here at Central Office. It seems that we had an increase in the number ...